New blog series coming up: Social Media for
Writers!

Hello again folks – I’m back! I know my
blogging fell by the wayside end of last year so you’ll have to forgive me for
that: I have to go through some exams for my job as part of a qualification,
and it meant I had exactly no time to do anything from October to early
December. But more on that another time.

It’s a new year, and that means new blog
posts!

I organised a little blogging calendar
recently to see me through to at least August, and I’ve decided to start up a
new series.

A while back, I ran a week’s worth of posts
around social media advice, and they still get looked at now. I still get
questions from people about using social media. Plus, call me a geek, but I
really love the whole digital scene. (I might not always apply every tip and
trick I read about, but I read a lot of them.)

You can check out the round-up post from my social media advice week with links to all the posts here. 

So – I’ve decided to start a new blog
series: Social Media for Writers.

Social Media for Writers will be a fortnightly
post on a Sunday.
Posts will cover things from which social media networks to
use, how to use them to promote your books, how to maintain a brand and create
images, if you should start a blog or make a website and some tips on just how
to do that… 

Basically, if it’s about social media, it’ll
be in the series.

If you’re a writer and want to know
anything about using social media to support your online profile, networking,
or promoting your books – please shoot me a message or Tweet me with your
questions
, and I’ll get a post lined up about it!


from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2iCmsj6
via IFTTT

leave a comment

